Posted by: learningwoman | May 3, 2008

Meme 7 Weird/Random things about me.

Thank you to BeThisWay for this meme 🙂

Here are the rules:

1. Link to your tagger and post these rules on your blog.
2. Share 7 facts about yourself on your blog. Some random, some weird.
3. Tag up to 7 people at the end of your post by leaving their names as well as links to their blogs.
4. Let them know they are tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.

I had to think about this for a while. Weird things about me? What could I possibly write? Surely there aren’t any? 🙂 Once I started thinking about it though…..

1) I can’t sleep if the sheets aren’t tucked in flat and the top cover isn’t symetrically on the bed. I’ve been known to get A. out of bed in the winter to remedy a messy bed. He doesn’t understand it at all.

“How come you don’t feel like this about the rest of the house?” he complains, shivering in the cold.

I don’t know why, it just really bothers me if the sheets are crunkly.

2) Eddie Izzard and Katyboo make me laugh ’til I cry and sometimes S. will come and sit next to me just to watch me laughing.

3) Georgette Heyer is one of my favourite authors ever. I’ve read each of her books a thousand times and they feel like old friends. Great for those ‘hiding under the duvet’ days. She wrote Mysteries and Regency romances. No high-brow literature here, just funny, witty, comfortable reading.

I would put in a link but I couldn’t find one that’d do her justice.

4) I have a thing about spelling and grammar that probably stems from being corrected by my Dad for years. Seeing signs that read ‘Fish and Chip’s’, used to really bug me but I seem to have it under control now… 🙂

5) I prefer Bed and Breakfasts to fancy hotels. Not because of the cost but because they feel more friendly and cosy. My Mum on the other hand, loves hotels.

6) I love travelling in cars, planes, trains, walking, cycling. As long as I’m moving. It isn’t about where I end up, although I love visiting places, new and old, I just love the travel.

7) I sing when I’m happy. I didn’t notice until A. pointed it out.

Now I’m supposed to tag up to seven people but once again, all the people I might have tagged have already been tagged! 🙂

Oh, and thanks to goodfountain for teaching me how to link. 🙂


Responses

  1. #4… I am the same way! I once drove by a nursing home and it was ‘Nursing Assistant’s Day’ and there was a sign hung that said ‘Nursing Assistance Day’. It was up for a week and it drove me crazy! Also, where I live there are many Asian and Mexican businesses, and I don’t understand why they wouldn’t have someone who doesn’t speak English as a second language proofread their menus before printing them. I see too many ‘Open Saturday’s’ or blatant grammatical mistakes.

  2. Hi Jenefur. Hope you’re having fun with your little ones?
    I know, I used to let those signs wind me up completely but I decided I just had to let it go in the end 🙂

  3. I’m glad you can do the linking. It does make life easier.

    I have been a negligent commenter lately. But I’m certainly glad to see you posting again.


Leave a comment

Categories