Posted by: learningwoman | October 13, 2008

Resistance

I got out of the habit of coming here and then for some reason felt a little resistant when I thought about writing. At first it was just that I was jet-lagged, or that there was so much washing to do, or that we were getting ready for the school year. Then it was that I’ve needed to catch up on studying, or replenish our winter wardrobes or…… well you get the picture.

In the meantime, my boys have been growing, learning, fighting, laughing. Me too. And A.

So I’m here, rambling aimlessly for a little while, just to flex my writing muscles and remind myself that it’s easy and fun.

I found myself missing people here too.

BeThisWay, with her kind, down to earth, financially astute writings. Kate and her calm, honest way, KatyBoo, who feels like someone I’ve known for years, GoodFountain, who is encouraging and lovely. FallenAngel whose other blog weaves words into a kind of magic. And others, all of whose blogs I visit for one reason or another.

Having written that, I’m suddenly eager to go and see how you all are, what’s happening with you.

🙂

Responses

  1. Welcome home! We’re all still around, plugging away at life…

  2. Hey there!
    Great to have you back again. I’ve been thinking about you.
    🙂
    kx

  3. Great to see you! I just figured that life was lifing along for you…

  4. I’ve been wondering about you! I hope you start posting again! 🙂

  5. Thank you, that was very kind of you. I have been very remiss in writing as of late and hope that as things calm down this fall, that I will get back in the swing of things.

    I have looked in, saw that you were back in Australia and need to get back to reading all the entries to see how things went.

  6. Hello to all of you! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

