Posted by: learningwoman | June 24, 2008

A reply to my email and a good book

So my friend’s brother replied to my email! Apparently he’s alive and well, married, with a little one. Now I’m just waiting to hear from him. Whew! 🙂

I’ve just finished reading ‘The End of Mr Y’, by Scarlett Thomas. Fascinating! Give it a try if you like the kind of thing that lifts the corners of your mind. Very thought provoking….. 

Oh, and A. came home from his four day golf trip to Portugal last night. The kids and I had fun while he was away but it’s nice to have him home again 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

