Posted by: learningwoman | May 6, 2008

Going gently

I’m going very gently with myself today. I’ve had four hours sleep because of child/hayfever related reasons, so I’m tired and just a little bit achey.

I’ve been cheerful and enthusiastic all morning, since I decided that the choice was to mope around making everyone’s life miserable or just go for it anyway. Now S. has gone to school, A. is taking Z. out and I’m off to the doctor’s surgery, finally, to work out some hormone-related stuff.

After that, I’ll come home, make lunch, read and maybe, if I’ve still got the energy, plant some more tomato plants with Z, in the grow bags we bought so the kids could watch salad grow. We’ve got lettuce, peppers, (capsicum) tomatoes, cucumbers and some sweet peas for colour.

For the rest of the day, I’ll be doing as little as I can get away with, until I’m able to sink thankfully into bed again… 🙂

 

Responses

  1. Relax as much as you can!

  2. Thanks Jen. 🙂
    A friend asked me to collect her kids from school this afternoon because she was stuck somewhere and then, when I got home, I found that A. had accidentally taken my door keys to work with him!
    I had to ring his Dad to bring some spares. So much for an afternoon relaxing in the sun… 🙂
    Oh well, at least I can still go to bed early.


Leave a Reply

Categories

