Posted by: learningwoman | March 16, 2008

Happy Dance

This is me doing a happy dance…………….can you see it? No? Oh well, take my word for it, I’m dancing. 🙂

I’ve finished. I did it and now it’s over for another five months or so! Woohoo!

I stood up, sang my three songs in front of the audience, sat down and felt great! I feel achieved, relieved, tired, happy and so glad to be done! I think my family are glad too, it’s been pretty full-on for them. They’ve been supportive and lovely, cheering when I got home and encouraging me at every step but I think it’s been a bit unsettling for them with routines upset and a largely absent mother.

They’ve eaten a lot of takeaways these last couple of weekends. Did I mention A. doesn’t cook? 🙂

The overall winner of the Star Performer’s Concert was the young pianist. She won a cash prize and a silver plate upon which her name will be engraved.  The rest of us were given finalist certificates and a token prize of £25.00 each, (about $50.00) for having got this far.

Tomorrow I have a small reflexology assessment to go to in the morning, but for now, the kids are in bed, my husband is home and we have an episode of Torchwood taped…….  🙂  I think I’ll dance my way over to the couch!

Responses

  1. Congratulations for a job well done! I am envious of your talent. I always regretting not having been blessed with an artistic talent of any kind.

    I’d love if you recorded yourself so we could hear how lovely you sound.

  2. Thanks BTW! 🙂 I’d be glad to record a song for you to hear. As soon as I work out how to do it that is….


Leave a Reply

Categories

