Posted by: learningwoman | March 12, 2008

Weigh in, Week 6

A day late, but here’s the result 🙂

Another one pound loss this week, bringing the total up to thirteen and a half pounds in the past six weeks.

Not bad considering I’ve been immersed in other stuff and not really concentrating on the weight loss thing. I stuck to eating healthily and got in as much exercise as I could, which wasn’t much at all really. I think I went to the gym once or something.

At least I didn’t use the stress as an excuse to wolf down as many pizzas, chocolate peanuts and general junk food as I could. 🙂

Just plodding at the moment. When things have calmed down here, I’ll give it a more concerted effort. For now, as long as I’m losing weight at all, I’m doing ok.

Responses

  1. Good for you. I used slimming world when I couldn’t shift my baby weight after baby number two. I lost over two stone in about three months. I found that as long as I was organised about what I had in the fridge and store cupboards it really was very easy. Best thing was I was never hungry and there wasn’t anything I couldn’t eat if I wanted it. Good luck.
    Kx

  2. Thanks Katy. I think you’re right, organisation is the key. As long as I have plenty of the right foods around and the knowledge that any food is okay if I really want it, I’m fine.
    Now all I have to do is stick with it..


Leave a Reply

Categories

