Posted by: learningwoman | March 4, 2008

Weigh in, Week 5

This week I lost half a pound, bringing the total up to twelve and a half pounds so far.

A. says he’s surprised it was so little this week. He thinks I look noticeably slimmer but I think it’s just that I didn’t drink enough water this week. Too busy, too stressed, not enough sleep. Next week I’m expecting an avalanche! 🙂

Also, I didn’t keep a food diary this week and I think it would have been better if I had. I don’t want to keep doing them forever but when I’m really, extra busy, it helps keep me on track.

So, it was still a loss and I’m still glad and looking forward to that total loss of three stone or more by the first of August. Wooo! 🙂

Oh, and still exercising too. Minimum of thirty minutes, three times a week and feeling much fitter for it.

Responses

  1. I can’t remember – how many pounds are in a stone (asks the dumb American)?

    My weight loss has always been filled with plateaus. A few pounds a week, nothing, a few more pounds, than nothing.

    I’m at a point where diet alone is not going to lose me any more pounds … I’m going to have to get back to the gym.

    You are inspiring me. I feel guilty every time I read that you have been working out. Keep it up!

  2. Hi Goodfountain 🙂
    There are fourteen pounds in a stone. I’m doing a combination of gym stuff and walking in the park with the kids, walking S. to school etc. Anything that’ll help really. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

