Posted by: learningwoman | February 19, 2008

Weigh-in, Week 3

Woohoo! I lost six and a half pounds this week! That’s nine and a half pounds in three weeks. Yay!

Told you I was feeling pretty confident. 🙂

I wasn’t hungry once, even though I’ve got a big appetite and ate lots of food.

I’m feeling pretty pleased with myself today really.

Z’s pretty happy too. After he sat beautifully through the class, (again) we went to the park, had lunch, played on every available piece of equipment (with the swings featuring heavily) and now we’re home where he’s watching Peppa Pig on the TV.

Think I’ll have a coffee and relax now…..

Responses

  1. That’s wonderful! Congratulations!

    I just wish I liked fruits and veggies as much as I like really naughty carbs. 🙂

  2. Ah, but therein lies the beauty of Slimming World’s plan. 🙂
    If I had to survive on fruit and veg alone I might not be feeling so confident.
    This plan excludes nothing at all and includes days where you can eat as much pasta, rice and potatoes as you like and other days where the same is true of meat, fish, shellfish etc.

    Thanks for the encouragement. I’ll try not to let this stuff be the only stuff I write about….. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

