Posted by: learningwoman | February 12, 2008

Weigh-in Week 2

I’ve felt good this week. On track, active, eating well and within the guidelines set by Slimming World.

So it was a bit of a surprise when I got on the scales to discover that I’d gained a pound and a half…..

I’ve been trying to figure out why it might be and here are some reasonable explanations;

1) I could be pre-menstrual

2) I’ve done approx 10 hours exercise this week and someone suggested that I’m replacing the fat with muscle, which might skew the scales. Hmmm

3) I went out Saturday night and, although I was careful to eat before we went, I still had a small plate of buffet food, shared with the kids. I counted the points and was still within range but who knows?

Anyway, the upshot is that after two weeks at Slimming World, I’m three pounds lighter than I was before.

After all the exercise, fruit and veg and water, my body feels lighter, healthier and stronger. I’m definitely on the right path.

My goal is to lose three stone by the 1st August. I can do it. My goal gets closer every step I take and every healthy meal I eat. ๐Ÿ™‚

Responses

  1. Yeah, the road to weight loss doesn’t seem to be a smooth, consistent experience… as long as the overall picture is what you’re hoping for, then celebrate that!

  2. Never go by the scale – it will drive you mad. The best guide lines are how you feel and how your clothes feel. It’s best to weight in once a month rather than weekly because of water retention, working out, all of the other things mentioned above – if you weigh yourself at approx the same time each month – you should be in the same place in your cycle and it should be more accurate. And yes – muscle does weigh more than fat so there will times when your clothes are loser, you feel great – but either you have lost nothing or you have actually gained. Another way to determine weight loss is measuring your body – upper arms, thighs, waist, hips.

  3. I really wish they would come up with a way to let us edit because I always spot the typo’s after I have hit submit and always end up feeling like a huge mug. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. Hi,
    I like the way you write ..Its really different and interesting … keep the momentum going ..I hope tis will really going to help me in future..
    brilliant. .


Leave a Reply

Categories

