Posted by: learningwoman | February 6, 2008

Sore feet

My feet hurt! Can you hear the whinge in my voice?

I went to the gym this morning and spent some time on the cross-trainer, the treadmill and doing some light weight training, stretching etc.. It was good and I’m glad I went. Every day I go is another step closer to my goal.

But…after only 10 minutes on the treadmill, my feet ached! I don’t understand. I walked for hours and hours in Amsterdam, without ever having this problem.

I wonder why they hurt now. I hope they feel better tomorrow, ’cause A’s offered to have Z. all morning so I can go again.

I’m still eating well and so far it feels really easy.

Last night I made a big pot of carrot and pumpkin soup. The vegetables were such a brilliant orange and it tasted delicious, maybe the best one I’ve made so far. We ate it with a blob of Greek yogurt and a generous sprinkle of bacon pieces on top. Yum!

Today I made lots of garlic mushrooms and had them as a side with my baked potato, beans, cheese and salad. Filling, healthy and tasty. Mmmm.

🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

