Posted by: learningwoman | February 4, 2008

Book Meme

Good morning!

This is a book meme, for which I was tagged by BeThisWay. Many thanks BTW 🙂

I tried to get out of it, feeling fragile as I was yesterday but I have no excuse today.

The idea is that I grab the nearest book to me, turn to page 125, then to the 5th sentence and write the following three sentences here.

Well, the nearest book to me at the moment is one I bought with the kids in mind, called; 200 Amazing Things To Make, Do and Play. It looks good but I have to say I haven’t really spent much time with it yet.

Here are the lines;

‘Rub the balloon several times on your T-shirt or woolly sweater. Rub it quite fast until the balloon tries to ‘stick’ to the T-shirt or sweater. The balloon is now charged with static electricity.’

🙂

Responses

  1. Are you sure that book is geared towards kids? 😉

  2. I think so, should I check? 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

