Posted by: learningwoman | February 2, 2008

Spring in my step!

Written this morning while sitting in the sun…..

It’s so sunny this morning. Defiantly, happily, crazily sunny. It reflects off every shiny surface, beams into every window, pulls up the corners of lips everywhere. It’s strong summer-type sunshine, not the weak, watery stuff of January.

There are snowdrops in my front garden; their tiny white heads nodding on slender, brilliant green stems. They lift my heart and tell me spring is coming.

The daffodil shoots appearing next to them join the chorus of joy and promise and suddenly I am bursting with happiness at the prospect of the months ahead.

This is my favourite time of year, a time when anything seems possible.

I know that the days will get longer, smiles will get wider, clothing is lighter, my body will feel healthier and effortlessly strong. Moods will lighten, my children will shrug off their winter colds.

All is right with my world 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

