Posted by: learningwoman | January 20, 2008

Motivation please….

It’s a new year, the family is relatively well again, my house is reasonably tidy, the shopping’s done, I’ve cleared the kids’ wardrobes of too-small clothes, there are fresh, clean sheets on all our beds and flowers in the vase in the kitchen. Things feel reasonably ordered around here, at least for the time being.

In the near future, I’m singing at the March festival and I have mountains of work to do before my next Reflexology class and all I want to do is lie down!

I know, somehow, it’ll all get done but at the moment I’m having a severe case of the ‘I don’t wannas’.

In the past, I would have procrastinated until the very last possible moment, possibly handing things in late or not at all and spending a lot of time feeling bad about it all.

At least now I recognise what’s happening, and can do something about it, even if, initially, all it is, is to whinge about how I don’t want to do it. πŸ™‚

Responses

  1. We all like a good whinge occassionaly!! πŸ™‚

  2. I understand the procrastination and the whining. I have a laundry list of small items to get to, and I, too, just don’t wanna!! Oh well… it will get done. As you said. Great to see you posting again. πŸ™‚

  3. Thanks for the supportive words guys! πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

