Posted by: learningwoman | December 6, 2007

Back to Singing

I went back to my singing teacher today. It’s been more than three weeks since I thought about singing, let alone looked at any music, so I felt eager to get going again.

There was a Music Festival a few weeks ago and I was booked in to sing eight songs, some opera and some folk, over two weekends. Of course, half way through, the kids got sick and I had to cancel the last four. Ho Hum. That’s life.

We started with vocal exercises, until my voice had limbered up enough to get to the good stuff 🙂

It was fun, the pressure to perform was off and I was able to just sing familiar stuff and get back into the swing of it. At the end of the lesson though, my teacher, a wonderful Northern English woman in her seventies, pulled out the program for the next festival and asked me which ones I’d like to do.

Wait a minute! I thought we were having a break?! There’s still a couple of months to prepare but it feels as though I might be overloading myself a bit…..

Oh well, maybe I’ll just have lunch and think about it. Z. and I are meeting friends at a local Thai restaurant today. Mmmm, more Thai food. Yum!

Responses

  1. thats really a fantastic day ! cool . i klike that !


Leave a Reply

Categories

